Repurpose BIG Containers!

Just think: What is outside of the box that could go inside the box? Seems like a little bit of backwards advice right since you are usually told to think OUTSIDE of the box… and well, I guess that works here too. The point? You can use your product containers for other purposes in your home. Especially the economy size food containers that you get at places like SAMs.

Like these:

Here are two that I had. I got really excited to use the Animal Crackers one as storage for my son’s blocks. The colors look really cute inside the clear container, and the red lid matches his room nicely! Plus, it’s easier for him to help clean up when he can just toss his blocks in, rather than trying to make them fit nicely back into their original box. Actually it’s easier for the both of us!

Colors look good, huh? So, really all I did for this was remove the label. BUT I imagine you could get all kinds of creative with it. Chalkboard labels, spray paint the lid a different color, decals, etc. And maybe we will give it some more love in the future, but for now I just feel good about not spending any extra money on storage! Maybe I will buy some more blocks to fill it up instead, looks like it could even hold another set! Pssh, my lucky kids! 🙂

Leave a Reply

