DIY – Canned it!

I feel like I’m starting over, in more ways than one. I started writing this blog not too long ago to document the things we were doing to improve our home life. And then life got a little interupted. The kind of interuption where you go a little M.I.A in blog world. But, I’m getting back at it… slowly but surely.

Here is my simple DIY… or you could say problem solving idea. I saved some flowers from a bouqet that we had at our house. Half of the bouqet was wilted, but the other half was going strong. So, I gathered up the good ones and put them in a smaller vase that we had on hand.

Only then to realize that the tops still looked nice, but the stems- eh, not so much. The solution? Just a simple ol’ spray painted tomoto juice can. Hides the yucky stems, plus adds a bit of color to the kitchen. A bit of extra color I should say (along with the flowers themselves).

See, you can sort of see the yucky stems here:


And now you don’t! 

Just a simple idea, but I like it!

I constantly save my cans. I try to spray paint them whenever I am doing another spray paint project. Then, I just keep them on hand for whatever I come up with! Thinking about doing a few red ones next time… perhaps a Christmas project? Hmm… the wheels are turning!

Leave a Reply

